Meet author

Helen Allan

Author of Bilby, Cassie’s Coven and Scarab

Bilby

Perfect for fans of Brian Jacque’s ‘Red Wall’ Series, Watership Down, Duncton Wood, and those who loved Mrs Frisby and the Rats of Nimh.

What if you grew up thinking you were a deformed member of a different species?

Bilby, a soft and gentle marsupial is enslaved by an evil rat colony, until through a terrible twist of fate, he meets Essy – a happy-go-lucky snail. Menaced by the evil rat Fisck, who is determined to kill them, the pair escape the rats and undertake a perilous journey from the wet South West forests of Western Australia, through a capital city, and into the red centre of spinifex country. Pursued by their enemies the two unlikely friends are on a dangerous race against time as they search for somewhere safe they can call home.

 

Helen Allan

Helen was the very first author to approach the Book Reality Experience. As the then Director of the Margaret River Readers and Writers Festival, she had been writing for years, but it was her thirst for knowledge about how Publish-On-Demand worked as a process and her keenness to use it for the release of her novels, that helped establish the Book Reality Experience’s suite of services that are available to all authors now.

Book Reality helped Helen set-up her Amazon and Ingram Spark accounts, registered her ISBNs, formatted and converted her manuscripts to E-Book and Paperback layouts, provided professional cover design and assisted the release of her first novel, the young-adult adventure book “Bilby“. Since then, spanning a few years now, we have worked together as Helen has established and consolidated her own knowledge bank and with each subsequent book release, she has taken on more and more of the publishing process herself.

This range of assistance, from the initial, “Please do it all for me” plea for help, through to Helen being able to do it all by herself sums up the flexibility of the Book Reality service and the way we tailor each package to meet our author’s needs.

Turning Book Dreams into Reality

Helen Allan

Visit the Author Website for more books

Get In Touch
~

Send Us Message

Email: create@bookreality.com
Australia: +61 (0) 43 9O9 55OO
United Kingdom: +44 (0) 2O 339 338 99

The Book Reality Experience is a Leschenault Press Imprint 

*All references to Ingram Spark, Draft2Digital and Amazon's CreateSpace and Kindle Direct Publishing are under © ® and TM provisions
of original owners with nil claim or rights made or inferred by The Book Reality Experience.

Please Note: The Book Reality Experience is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.co.uk.