Meet author

Helen Allan

Author of Bilby, Cassie’s Coven and Scarab

Helen Allan

Helen was the very first author to approach the Book Reality Experience. As the then Director of the Margaret River Readers and Writers Festival, she had been writing for years, but it was her thirst for knowledge about how Publish-On-Demand worked as a process and her keenness to use it for the release of her novels, that helped establish the Book Reality Experience’s suite of services that are available to all authors now.

Book Reality helped Helen set-up her Amazon and Ingram Spark accounts, registered her ISBNs, formatted and converted her manuscripts to E-Book and Paperback layouts, provided professional cover design and assisted the release of her first novel, the young-adult adventure book “Bilby“. Since then, spanning a few years now, we have worked together as Helen has established and consolidated her own knowledge bank and with each subsequent book release, she has taken on more and more of the publishing process herself.

This range of assistance, from the initial, “Please do it all for me” plea for help, through to Helen being able to do it all by herself sums up the flexibility of the Book Reality service and the way we tailor each package to meet our author’s needs.

Turning Book Dreams into Reality


Perfect for fans of Brian Jacque’s ‘Red Wall’ Series, Watership Down, Duncton Wood, and those who loved Mrs Frisby and the Rats of Nimh.

What if you grew up thinking you were a deformed member of a different species?

Bilby, a soft and gentle marsupial is enslaved by an evil rat colony, until through a terrible twist of fate, he meets Essy – a happy-go-lucky snail. Menaced by the evil rat Fisck, who is determined to kill them, the pair escape the rats and undertake a perilous journey from the wet South West forests of Western Australia, through a capital city, and into the red centre of spinifex country. Pursued by their enemies the two unlikely friends are on a dangerous race against time as they search for somewhere safe they can call home.


Cassie’s Coven

‘When 10-year-old Cassie Delaware finds an old spell book and her best friend, Lolly, finds a six-legged frog they have no idea they are about to enter a magical world. Joining forces with two unlikely allies they must solve a mystery that has the potential to destroy their small town.’

Cassie’s Coven 2

When fruit begins to disappear from Witchborough’s orchards Cassie and her friends must find out what is going on before local growers lose their livelihoods. With a little magic help, and a lot of girl power, the four set about to solve the mystery.

But along the way they will find out that misusing magic can have dire consequences.

Cassie’s Coven 3

When birds begin disappearing from the forests around Witchborough the girls will need to use all their knowledge, and a little magic, to solve the mystery. But along the way they face a hitherto unknown threat to their coven when their grimoire is stolen – and it begins to look like one of the girls might have to leave, forever.


‘An eternity as an immortal in slavery was not what she had in mind.’
Desperate and alone, sixteen-year-old Megan uses a powerful and ancient talisman to escape modern-day life and make a new start in ancient Egypt. But powerful enemies lie in wait, seeking her destruction and the magical scarab necklace she wields. Will an alliance with another immortal, the handsome and secretive Franklin, help keep her from harm long enough to learn the secrets of the scarab? Or will he cause her to lose everything – including her heart.


Helen Allan

Get In Touch With Book Reality

Send Us Message

Australia: +61 (0) 43 9O9 55OO
United Kingdom: +44 (0) 2O 339 338 99

*All references to CreateSpace, Amazon and Kindle Direct Publishing are under © ® and TM provisions
of original owners with nil claim or rights made or inferred by The Book Reality Experience.